Skip navigation

After upgrading my Computer Systems book I have decided to go through the first two chapters, up until the part I stopped in Chapter 2 and compare differences. The problems are all the same types of problems, but the second edition has new exercises of the same type (at least so far). Because I want to get through the book and finish it and not get stuck redoing exercises I’ve done already I am going to continue on and if I have the energy go back and update old problems to use the new version (to fix the issue in the project source hosting where there will be problems from two different books!).

One difference I have recognized already is that the first book referred to “buffer overflow bugs” and this new version calls them “buffer overflow vulnerabilities ” and has added some extra information about these vulnerabilities.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: